Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Graduate Leadership Committee

The CEE Graduate Leadership Committee (GLC) is a group of graduate students from all four programs (A/E, EnvEng, SEG, and SDC) whose mission is to improve the CEE graduate student experience.

The GLC aims to facilitate communication between students and faculty by working with the Department Chair and Directors of Graduate Studies to provide effective solutions for individual problems and recurring issues. Feedback is gathered from quarterly held Town Hall meetings and yearly surveys where CEE graduate students are invited to voice their concerns. Please feel free to communicate with any program representative if you have any concerns and would like some help or advice.

We encourage anyone to send us emails or meet with us individually.

You can also visit Stanford's Graduate Life Office for more resources

     

Rohan Aras
Sustainable Design & Construction
rohana@stanford.edu

Laura Clark
Environmental Fluid Mechanics & Hydrology
laura3@stanford.edu

Corine Bowers
Structural Engineering and Geomechanics
cbowers@stanford.edu

     

Frances Palmer
Atmosphere/Energy
fpalmer@stanford.edu

Stephen Galdi
Environmental Engineering
sgaldi@stanford.edu

Simge Girgin
Sustainable Design and Construction
simge@stanford.edu

     

Sabine Loos
Structural Engineering
sloos@stanford.edu

Eleanor Walker
Atmosphere/Energy
eawalker@stanford.edu